## ROBINWOOD NEIGHBORHOOD ASSOCIATION MINUTES March 12th 2024 Meeting

Meeting Called to Order by Tony Bracco at 7:10 pm.

**New Attendees:** Jeff and Sue Miller on Cedaroak

Agenda: Approved by acclamation.

Safe Routes to School Sidewalk on the Cedaroak Drive - Luke Borland & Jameson Lumpkin presentation:

Rehashing of how we got here. Project did not qualify for state Safe Routes grants because West Linn is not under privileged. \$1.5 million funding is entirely from 2018 GO Bond fund.

Outreach history was discussed:

First meeting RNA July 9, 2019.

September 2019 Transportation? Advisory Board unanimously recommended high priority for Cedaroak sidewalk on north side.

June 20, 2020 surveying started,

October 19, 2022 first Cedar Oak walk occurred.

April 11 2023 an updated design was presented.

May 9 2023 RNA prioritize safe routes.

There was some skepticism expressed that at any point, any part or detail of the Cedaroak Safe ndSidewalk project was changed to respond to neighborhood input.

Ole's presented information regarding his 2/16 2003 easement for the paved pathway.

Discussion of an asphalt path green street pathway profile versus concrete gutter curb a sidewalk. Response: Fall off along edges requires concrete curb.

Nothing else new or definitive was presented.

See link to Safe Sidewalks site here:

https://westlinnoregon.gov/publicworks/safe-routes-schools-evaluation-and-planning

And this project strip map here: <a href="https://westlinnoregon.gov/sites/default/files/fileattachments/public works/project/31241/cedaroak strip map.pdf">https://westlinnoregon.gov/sites/default/files/fileattachments/public works/project/31241/cedaroak strip map.pdf</a>

February Minutes: Approved by acclamation. Motion and second by Dennis & Sharon Pollmann

**Treasurer's Report:** Balance is \$4376.93 No new activity.

**Public Comments: None** 

**Announcements, Community Events:** 

Antique car event at Station on March 23rd

Old Business: Infill housing on Kenthorpe

New Business: None

Adjourn 8:48pm Attendance: 15

Tony Bracco, President Michelle Goldberg, Vice President Kevin Bryck, Secretary Jim O'Toole, Treasurer Dawn Meaney, Ambassador