ROBINWOOD NEIGHBORHOOD ASSOCIATION MINUTES August 8th 2023 Meeting

Meeting Called to Order by Tony Bracco at 7:03 pm

New attendees: None

Agenda Approval: Motion by Scott Irwin, second by Carol Bryck, approved by acclamation.

June Minutes: Motion by Carol Bryck, second by Dennis Pollman, approved by acclamation.

Treasurer's Report: Balance is \$3526.15

Public Comments: Sharon Pollmann asked about Ole's water hammer event. Response from city inadequate due to representative not being an engineer qualified to discuss it.

Committee Reports: FORS has new board President, Kevin Bryck but continue to contact Randall Fastabend for Station rental and usage.

Announcements, Community Events:

This Thursday Aug 10th 2pm at Library Homeless Committee Meeting, 1 Aug 15th Zoom Recreation/Civic/Teen Center Meeting Aug 22nd Bolton Ice Cream Social Aug 24th Hidden Springs Social w/ Kelly's Tacos Robinwood Picnic set for August 26th still needing volunteers.

Old Business: No progress on Island View Trail project. No new progress on Hwy 43/ Hidden Springs crosswalk access project to mitigate steep slope hazard in right-of-way.

New Business: Scott Irwin on Council Rule Changes: Lots of public testimony. Scott was surprised item was on the business meeting agenda before another work session. Would not have been comfortable acting at this meeting. Rory very understanding regarding time limits and accommodation for speakers. Jim O'Toole suggested holding field hearings with one councilor for the record. In April at council retreat there was discussion about changing the rules. Don't surprise people, better communication. Used print newsletter again?

Motion by Kevin Bryck, second Elaine O'Toole by to approve resolution adopted by RNA board regarding council rule changes, approved unanimously.

Motion to appoint Nominating Committee for RNA officers of Kevin Bryck, Randall Fastabend and Tony Bracco. by Carol Bryck, second by Tony Bracco, approved by acclamation.

Adjourn 8pm

Attendance: 13

Robinwood Neighborhood Association

Tony Bracco, President Carol Bryck, Vice President Kevin Bryck, Secretary Jim O'Toole, Treasurer Dawn Meaney, Ambassador