The library will be closed Monday, September 5 for Labor Day.
Mon-Wed 10:00 - 8:00
Thu-Fri 10:00 - 6:00
Sat-Sun 12:00 - 5:00
Phone renewal: 503-659-8634
1595 Burns Street
West Linn, OR 97068
We welcome any resident of Clackamas, Multnomah or Washington counties in Oregon, or Clark County in Washington, to get a free library card at West Linn Public Library. You may print out and complete a library card application (see bottom of page) and bring it in to the library. You'll need to bring photo identification and something that shows your current address (a driver's license or piece of mail addressed to you, or a lease or sales agreement for your home, etc.). You may also pick up a card application at the library.
All residents of the Portland metropolitan area are eligible for a library card at the West Linn Public Library. This card may be used at all public libraries in Clackamas County. Policies and services may vary between libraries. The co-signature of a parent or guardian is required for children under 18.
Because the West Linn Public Library is part of the Library Information Network of Clackamas County (http://www.lincc.org), you can use this card at any public library in Clackamas County. Be aware that loan periods and check-out policies may differ among these libraries.
West Linn Public Library Loan Periods
Books (except new fiction) and audiobooks: 4 weeks
New fiction, magazines, music CDs, Lucky Day books: 2 weeks
DVDs, video games: 1 week
Youth books: 15 cents per day per item (maximum fine: $3/item)
Youth AV: 25 cents per day per item (maximum fine: $3/item)
Adult items: 25 cents per day per item (maximum fine: $5/item)
Total number of items: 50
Number of holds: 15
Number of renewals per item: 5