You are here

Robert Moore Award

The Robert Moore Award was created by the West Linn City Council in 2013 to recognize individuals who contribute to the quality of life in our community without reward or recognition.

Named after the founder of West Linn, Robert Moore, the award commemorates Moore’s selfless decision to name the town he founded after his friend and mentor, Dr. Lewis Linn.  Because of people like Robert Moore and the recipients of the Robert Moore Award, West Linn is the wonderful community it is today.

Nominate Someone for a Moore Award

If you know someone who spends his or her free time volunteering, taking time to help their neighbors, trying to make a difference in the lives of those around them, or sharing acts of kindness with others, submit his or her name for nomination.

We are now accepting nominations online here or call the City of West Linn at 503-657-0331 for more information.

Nomination Process & Deadline

Nominations for the 2013 awards are due on Friday, November 21, 2014. A citizen review panel will review the nominations and forward a select few to the City Council.

Moore Award

Winners will be announced and honored at the January 5, 2015 City Council meeting at 6:30 p.m.

Citizen Review Panel

In 2014, the citizen review panel will be comprised the 2013 Moore Award winner, Alex Kachirisky; and two graduates of the 2014 Leadership Academy.  All nominations will be reviewed by the citizen review panel.  The citizen review panel will determine which nominations to forward to the City Council, which will select the Moore award winners.  There may be one or more winners each year.


1. Complete the Robert Moore Nomination form by November 21, 2014.
2. Confirmation of nomination receipt will be sent to you.
3. The review process will begin on November 24, 2014.
4. Award winners will be announced on January 5, 2015.

Thank you! On behalf of the West Linn City Council and the community, thank you to all of our Moore Award nominees – you make West Linn a place that ‘Moore’ people love, every day.

Selfless service to the community was embodied by Robert Moore – and also by our nominees for this award.  


Past winners

2013: Alex Kachirisky

2014: Lisa Clifton