You are here

Planning Commission

Planning Commissioners have four-year terms, and meet twice a month. They are responsible for land use planning and ensuring that development within the city is in compliance with the comprehensive plan, zoning ordinance and development code. Conduct public hearings on land use applications. Generally meets on the 1st & 3rd Wednesdays of each month at 6:00 p.m. in City Hall. The Planning Commission Policies and Procedures can be viewed below under supporting documents.

Current Commission members:
Gary Walvatne
Jesse Knight
Chris Myers
Michael Babbitt
Charles Mathews
Jim Farrell


All correspondence to the Planning Commission may be mailed to:

City of West Linn
Planning Department
22500 Salamo Road #1000
West Linn, OR 97068

To contact the Planning Commission via e-mail: