You are here

About West Linn Parks

Parks and Recreation Mission Statement:

To provide life enhancing experiences and to promote a healthy community. This is accomplished by providing safe, attractive, and well maintained parks, facilities, trails and open spaces, as well as, creative and challenging recreation programs for the enjoyment of West Linn citizens of all ages.

The City of West Linn has more than 600 acres of park land, ranging from active-oriented parks with opportunities for sports, picnicking, and playing on playgrounds, to passive-oriented parks with opportunities for walking, biking, and watching wildlife. These parks are complimented by multi-use parks and special use areas, including several riverfront sites, community recreation facilities, and resource and beautification areas, which further enhance the system.

West Linn Parks and Recreation
22500 Salamo Road West Linn, OR 97068
Phone 503.557.4700
Fax 503.656.4106
Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5 pm
Closed Holidays

Ken Worcester - Parks & Recreation Director kworcester@westlinnoregon.gov

Ken Warner - Assistant Parks & Recreation Director Kwarner@westlinnoregon.gov

Jen Borboa  - Park Maintenance Supervisor jborboa@westlinnoregon.gov

Mike Perkins - Park Development Coordinator & City Arborist  
                         Mperkins@westlinnoregon.gov

Terri Jones - Recreation Coordinator II  tjones@westlinnoregon.gov

Tarra Wiencken - Recreation Coordinator II  twiencken@westlinnoregon.gov

Tiffany Carlson - Adult Community Center - Recreation Coordinator             
                             Tcarlson@westlinnoregon.gov

Cathy Grenier - Registrar  cgrenier@westlinnoregon.gov